Conversations on the Toilet

Image

Conversation with Buddy as he’s sitting on the toilet…

Buddy: Mommy, I’m going to go to school?

Me: Next year you’ll go to Pre-K.

Buddy: I’m going to take the bus?

Me: No, not until you’re bigger; when you’re five. But then Mommy will be sad because you’ll be so big.

Buddy: You’re going to be mad because I ride the bus?

Me: No, I’m going to be sad that you’re so big and I want you to stay little.

Buddy: You’re going to be mad that I’m going to school?

Me: No, I’m not going to be mad.

Buddy: You’re going to be mad that I’m big?

Me: No! No! I’m not mad, I’m happy, I’m very happy! Go potty!

 

Photo credit: ben110 / Foter / CC BY-NC-ND

Leave a Reply

