Out of the Mouth’s of Babes

2013-09-28 10.17.53

Some of the things that come out of Buddy’s mouth are hilarious. It really makes you wonder where he comes up with this stuff. Other times he’s very endearing.

One day he says to me, “I want a monkey!” A monkey! Where the heck am I going to get a monkey?

The other day, out of the blue, he says to me, “I want a bike for my birthday!” Huh? You already have two bikes, I said. Plus, your birthday isn’t for three more months. “No, my birthday’s coming!” Okay, okay.

Another time, he gave me a mask and said, “you be Spiderman.” So, I put on the mask. He takes it off me and smugly says, “Hi Peter Parker,” and proudly walks away.

Lately he’s been saying “my mommy.” I didn’t know if he was referring to his bio-mom since we have been talking about her lately since she recently popped up. So I asked him. When you say “my mommy” are you talking about Mommy M? He looked at me and said, “You’re Buddy’s Mommy!” and gave me a big hug.

So, then yesterday I gave Buddy a quick shower before bed and then he had to use the toilet. As I went to put the towel around him, I knocked over a hand-held mirror and it shattered on the floor. My husband came running up the stairs. I reassured him we were okay; I’ll just have another seven years bad luck on top of the last mirror I broke. When I went to put Buddy to sleep he asked me why Daddy came upstairs when the mirror broke. I said it’s because he loves us and cares about us and wanted to make sure we were okay. He looked at me and said, “He’s a good Daddy!” Yes he is baby, yes he is.

We just love that boy!

Leave a Reply

