I Have Poop In My Eyes!

ImageNot me, but Buddy, of course. He was up at the crack of dawn this morning and I tried to get him to go back to sleep so I could go back to sleep. The thanks I get? He smears poop all over his crib! So, I hear him yelling, “my eyes, my eyes, I have poop in my eyes!”

I grab him, throw him in the tub, and scrub him head to toe. Then I scrub his crib. The joys of motherhood! If you remember from a previous post, my husband had to clean up after one of these episodes with Buddy about a month ago. Dr. Ferber can kiss my butt, because my kid gets so nervous that he poops himself when I let him cry in his crib.

Then I got to thinking… we leave for vacation tomorrow and the kid is going to have pink eye! So, I called my husband and told him what “his son” did (he’s always his son when he’s bad). Luckily he was in town and came home with some eye wash. Buddy is all about the boo boos, so he was really good about getting his eyes washed out with the solution 4 times today. Hopefully we were preventive enough, but who knows. So gross!

We’ll be off bright and early tomorrow morning at 5am. We’re heading down to the National Aquarium in Baltimore, MD and to DC from there. We’re staying right in the Capitol area. I didn’t want to have to take a bus from our hotel to the metro, then the metro to DC with a two year old, stroller and lugging gear. That’s too much of a hassle. So we’ll be right in the middle of everything. We plan on hitting the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum, the Museum of Natural History, the Botanical Garden, see some monuments, take a duck boat ride, shop, relax by the pool and then go to the Children’s Museum on the way back. Hopefully fun will be had by all!

Photo credit: dulcelife / Foter / CC BY-NC-ND

Leave a Reply

