Anxiety is Setting In

Image

I have submitted 16 applications for jobs since my contract was not renewed at my last school. I’ve gone on three interviews and have a forth next week. Each time I go in so optimistic and feel that I did really well, only to be told that it’s a competitive pool of candidates with more public school experience or more experience specific to the position. I am frustrated. The window of opportunity is very small. I have about a month left and then school will start.

I just don’t want September to come and I’m wondering what I’m going to do next. I can always go back to school and get my administrative degree. I can always look for another career, but that takes time and money. Time, when you’re trying to adopt a son and live life as a family, is very precious and money that I don’t have.

I’m seriously trying to find the silver lining in all of this. I’m trying to keep optimistic that, when the right opportunity arises that I’ll meet the challenge and prove to be the right candidate, because whatever I lack in experience I’ll work my tail off to overcome.

So, if you happen to know of a school in the Central New York area looking for a top notch Special Education Teacher who will try her damnedest to meet all expectations, let me know, because I’m getting nervous here! In the meantime, I’ll love my little man with all of my heart, because just looking at that little face makes everything right with the world again.

4 thoughts on “Anxiety is Setting In

Leave a Reply

