Now Summer Can Begin!

lake-st-peter-2Three surgeries later, mom is finally home and resting. She had complications with infections, but is cancer free and that is the most important thing.

Now I sit in my house, wanting desperately to get started on something, but I don’t know where to begin. The clutter seems to accumulate faster than imaginable, yet I don’t quite have the energy to tackle it. It’s easier to play with my iphone and sit at my computer and forget about life. So, I started by making a list. That way I can check things off as I go and feel a sense of accomplishment. I have a bunch of clothes that I’d like to sell on Ebay and I’d like to give the clutter to someone else by have a garage sale.

Buddy was set to have his visit with his mom this week. Every visit brings anxiety all around. Last week he peed his pants as soon as he saw her, despite doing great with potty training. Then, she figured out we cut his hair, practically 2 months previous! So, even though I had planned on getting it cut this weekend since the poor little man sweats through his head, I’m going to hold off. This past visit was cancelled. They wouldn’t tell me specifically why, but evidently she flipped out when she got there and it wouldn’t have been a good environment for Buddy to be in, so they sent her home. Now, since I’m not working, I will be bringing Buddy to his visits. The girl doing the supervision has offered to come get him out of the car for me so that I don’t have to deal with mom and her hostility. It’s too bad really because I’d like to establish a rapport with her, but it just doesn’t look like it’s going to happen.

I’m going to go back and procrastinate now and walk the dog. Have a good weekend!

 

Photo credit: Яick Harris / Foter.com / CC BY-SA

Leave a Reply

