Lap Band From Hell

Image

I haven’t eaten anything in about two weeks. Well, I haven’t eaten anything except for yogurt and soup. I made tacos for dinner, my fav, and I couldn’t even have half of one and it came back up. I’ve been so stressed lately with the foster baby, stopping fertility treatments, my job, that something is going on with my lapband.

I don’t mean to be graphic, but some nights I have been getting such bad acid reflux that fluid has been coming out of my nose! I cough and choke, keeping me and my husband up half the night. So I’m not sleeping on top of everything.

I have lost about 7 lbs. in the meantime, but it’s not how I want to do it. I have been miserable. I have used up all my sick and personal time with my last foster baby, so I can’t really miss work. Also, my regular doc is out of town, so I got an appointment with the PA on Monday. He was absolutely no help. He just gave me a pill for acid reflux. I already have Previcid which doesn’t help. Friday I have an appointment with the surgeon who did my surgery. Hopefully he can help me get some relief. I haven’t had a fill in almost a year, so I know that’s not why.

My husband’s gastric bypass surgery is on Monday. I wish I had that done instead. I hope he has better luck than I have. The surgeon doesn’t even do lapbands anymore. If I knew then, what I know now… ugh!

Photo credit: medical-trip.com

Leave a Reply

