He’s The Cheese To My Macaroni

Image

I always thought that was the cutest line from the movie “Juno.” I even included it in my wedding vows three years ago when we got married. March 20 will be our anniversary and I’d like it to be nice. Well, we’ll at least have to do something nice on the weekend.

According to tradition, leather is the appropriate gift. I know he’d like a leather jacket, but with getting gastric bypass surgery next month, that would be an impossible gift size wise. Then I saw some cute his & her leather bracelets that you can personalize on Etsy. He’s not a big bracelet person though. Maybe a leather bound book by one of his favorite authors if I can find one for a reasonable price.

Another thing that I’d like to do is bake him a “True Love Cake.” I baked him this black forest-like cake (chocolate cake, almond frosting and cherry pie filling) for the first time when we were dating, and he went nuts for it. I haven’t made him one in a while, since I’m not really a baker, but that will be a nice treat. Then maybe my mom will watch Buddy, so we can go to his favorite restaurant and see a movie or something.

I’ve said it before, but I know he doesn’t hear it enough, my husband is wonderful! He is a great dad to Buddy and helps out immensely. He’s supportive through my ongoing struggles with my job and infertility. He’s my best friend and my love and I hope to have many more wonderful years with this great man!

Photo credit: Candida.Performa / Foter.com / CC BYIsn’t that the sweetest pic above? Love that lasts the test of time!

 

Leave a Reply

