Time Flies When You Have a Two Year Old

Image

We need to move to Europe where they have shorter work days or the Caribbean, where if it doesn’t get done today, it can always get done tomorrow, because the weekends are non-existent!

Friday my parents took the baby (I’ll call him Buddy from now on) and me out to dinner for some awesome fish tacos, one of my favs! Saturday, we just relaxed and napped when Buddy napped, so nice! Having a two year old is exhausting. On Sunday we had to make up for being lazy on Saturday. So, as soon as Buddy got up at 7:30 am, I cleaned up a storm and did laundry. We were out the door by 10:30am to go grocery shopping. We went for tacos at Moe’s for lunch (do you sense a trend here?). Buddy took a nap. Then he watched the movie Bolt twice as he played with toys. We had dinner and then it was time for bed.

Ummmm…. Where did the weekend go? What did we do? A whole lot of nothing! When we were at Moe’s Buddy saw a baby and said, ” Who’s that? My baby, my baby!” I forgot that he had a 6 month old baby at his last foster home. I’m sure he missed him or her. It also made me think of our last foster baby, who I miss very much and I wonder how he is doing. He will be 9 months old tomorrow.

So then I got thinking that maybe I do want to pursue IVF after all. There is nothing like a baby.

Photo credit: jenny downing / Foter.com / CC BY

2 thoughts on “Time Flies When You Have a Two Year Old

  1. I’ve been a foster mom for 27ish months…had five placements, all under 18 months old…brought two home from the hospital. There are chances either way, my hubby just convinced me I was a nut on the hormone replacement therapy with the premature menopause, so I figured I wouldn’t risk the drama with him. 🙂

    • We have been fostering for 15 months. We are on our third placement. The first came to us at 12 years old (after that we decided to only have 5 and under), the second at 2 months and now at 25 months. Yes, whether you are fostering or trying to conceive with medical assistance, there are many ups and downs. It has been a difficult year and it really tests the bonds of marriage! I was on Clomid for 2 cycles and I was a miserable mess. Injectables weren’t as bad, but still no luck. The less drama the better! I get enough drama from teaching teenagers! It’s been great sharing with you! I appreciate your feedback!

Leave a Reply

